Back in Time

For this weekly photo challenge about Time , here’s mine about how can I go back to my past.

“Time flies but not memories.” – Ika Natassa

IMG_20160209_105021 copy

These four notebooks are my window to my past, with it, I can look back to who I was during my teenage and high school years. This is where everything started. This is where I started to write and learn to love writing.

IMG_20160209_105142 copy

This is where I write my misadventures during my teenage years, my high school life and my friends. This is where I can look back and to where my heart first beat for someone. This is where I can laugh reading my crazy antics. This is where I can talk to my past self and say, “What did you just do?!?”, “Why did you just said that?!?”. I know for sure that she won’t listen to me

IMG_20160209_105103 copy

This is also where I learn that some things don’t last forever. There will be moment in our life that we have to say goodbye. This is also where I learn to discover more of myself, what I can and can’t do, who I wanted to be and the things that I wanted to achieve.

After five years of these journals hidden away, it’s a relief that I found it and start looking back at reading who I was once upon a time. With that I wanted to write my journals again, maybe after ten years I can look it up and read again my misadventures in life.

Author: yenzzakura

I am a constant day dreamer with endless possibilities. I am a book reader living my days in the pages of the books. I am an artist seeing the beauty of the world in a different perspectives. I am a writer putting my thoughts in ink and paper. I am a storyteller imagination is my greatest asset.

2 thoughts on “Back in Time”

Leave a Reply

