Letters of Hope – Then & Now

The things that happened in the past is one of the reason that what makes up to who we are today. What happens in the past can give us hope to our present
day and current situation.

Remember we have a saying, “History repeats itself”. That is why we need to learn and understand the past events. From what happened to our past gives us this
current present but it also gives hope to others.

The letters that I found few years ago, it’s from my father to my mother. Hand written in a paper during the late 80’s and the early 90’s. my father was at Singapore during that year and I was just a little baby back then.

They were going thru tough times, financial wasn’t easy and they were just starting to get back on their feet after a fire at our old house. Yeah, it was that though
but still through my father’s word of wisdom of encouragement and my mother’s strength they manage to go thru it together.

They had their own hardship and trials that is unknown to me. When I read those letters I finally understands and realize what makes them who they are now. Strong, Resilient, ¬†Adaptable and most of all Hopeful. No matter how many times they got disappointment and rejections in facing their problems, that is one that they didn’t lost to Hope and to Believe for the better tomorrow.

I gotta thank them because the fires that they go through together make who I am today. Now, I have my own seas and fires to cross but the letters and lessons
from the past give me hope for tomorrow. Maybe someday this will also be a happy story for others.

Author: yenzzakura

I am a constant day dreamer with endless possibilities. I am a book reader living my days in the pages of the books. I am an artist seeing the beauty of the world in a different perspectives. I am a writer putting my thoughts in ink and paper. I am a storyteller imagination is my greatest asset.

Leave a Reply

